Nick Ervinck

alt-text

MASTERCLASS

SCULPTURE 3D

NICK ERVINCK

Nick Ervinck Masterclass

Fostering a cross-pollination between the digital and the physical, Nick Ervinck (°1981, Belgium) explores the boundaries between various media. Studio Nick Ervinck applies tools and techniques from new media, in order to explore the aesthetic potential of sculpture, 3D prints installation, architecture and design. Through his divergent practice, a strong fascination with the construction of space is noticeable.

alt-text

MASTERCLASS

A 7 DAY, HANDS-ON MASTERCLASS

Not only does Nick Ervinck focus on the autonomous sculptural object, he also questions its spatial positioning and points to the phenomenological experience and embodiment of space. Ervinck’s work in short oscillates between the static and the dynamic, prospecting new virtual or utopian territories.

Nick Ervinck creates huge installations, sculptures, prints, work drawings and animated films. For several years he participated in many individual projects and group shows.

In 2005, he received the Godecharle prize for Sculpture, to be followed by the Mais prize of the City of Brussels and the Prize for Visual Art of West-Flanders in 2006. In 2008, Ervinck was a laureate of the Rodenbach Fonds Award, and he won the audience award for new media at Foundation Liedts-Meesen.

The masterclass Sculpture 3D is aimed at starting professionals in sculpture and adjacent fields, who want to explore the creation of objects in the 21st century with the help digital fabrication technologies. Nick will work with you on your own creations and guide you with his year-long experience to bring out the best in your ideas.

Spend a whole week in our creative lab, outfitted with all the tech and materials you need to make your vision become reality. Work in a relaxed atmosphere with likeminded creatives from all over the world and connect with artists, designers and creatives from interdisciplinary fields.

Nick Ervinck

alt-text

MASTERCLASS

SCULPTURE 3D

NICK ERVINCK

Nick Ervinck Masterclass

Die Kreuzbestäubung zwischen dem digitalen und dem physischen nährend, untersucht Nick Ervinck (°1981, Belgien) die Grenzen zwischen verschiedenen Medien. Studio Nick Ervinck wendet Werkzeuge und Techniken der neuen Medien an, um das ästhetische Potential der Skulptur, von 3D-Druck Installationen, Architektur und Design tiefer zu erkunden. Durch seine abweichenden Methoden ist eine starke Faszination an der Konstruktion von Raum erkennbar.

alt-text

MASTERCLASS

7 TAGE MEISTERKLASSE MIT KÖNIGSPLAN

Nick Ervinck konzentriert sich nicht nur auf das unabhängige skulpturale Objekt, er hinterfragt auch seine räumliche Position und zeigt auf die phänomenologische Erfahrung und die Ausgestaltung des Raums. Zusammengefasst oszilliert Ervincks Arbeit zwischen dem statischen und dem dynamischen, nach neuen virtuellen oder utopischen Gebieten Ausschau haltend.

Nick Ervinck erschafft riesige Installationen, Skulpturen, Drucke, Arbeitszeichnungen und Animationfilme. Für einige Jahre nahm er an vielen Einzelprojekten und Gruppenausstellungen teil.

2005 erhielt er den Godecharleprijs für Skulptur, gefolgt vom Prix Médiatine der Stadt Brüssel und der Kunstpreis der Provinz West-Flandern in 2007. Ervinck war Preisträger des Rodenbach Fonds in 2008 und er gewann den Publikumspreis für neue Medien der Liedts-Meesen Foundation.

Die Masterclass SCULPTURE 3D richtet sich an aufstrebende Debütanten in Skulptur, Bildhauerei und angrenzenden Feldern, die die Erschaffung vom Objekten in 21.Jahrhundert mit der Hilfe von digitalen Produktionstechnologien neu entdecken wollen. Nick arbeitet mit dir an deine besten Ideen und leitet dich mit seiner Expertise zu neuer Exzellenz in deinen Werken.

Verbringe eine ganze Woche in unserem Kreativlabor, das mit allen Materialien und Maschinen ausgerüstet ist, um deine Vision Realität werden zu lassen. Arbeite in einer entspannten Atmosphäre unter gleichgesinnten Kreativen aus der ganzen Welt und stärke dein Netzwerk mit Künstlern, Designern und Kreativen in einem interdisziplinären Umfeld.